We help you take a different look.

To help businesses reinvent their decision-making and increase their profitability, StatLog makes econometrics available to all.

What is

ECONOMETRICS ?

“The branch of economics concerned with the use of mathematical methods (especially statistics) in describing economic systems.”

– The Oxford Dictionary

In other words, econometrics means using statistical techniques and advanced IT tools to understand, explain, measure and predict various economic, commercial or social phenomena in raw data.

Our work methods are based on three

PRINCIPLES

1.

Data
holds value

Every day, businesses archive their data for security purposes, but few of them appreciate this data’s value. Their servers are full of highly valuable yet underused information. At StatLog, we help our clients see things differently. We use data generated by businesses and their environments to create indicators and measurements to reinvent decision-making.

2.

What can be measured
can be improved

Any measurable element is important to businesses’ decision-making process. Understanding and leveraging the value and impact of each component is essential in a competitive marketplace where today’s consumers pay close attention to detail and brand relationships.

3.

Econometrics
drive profitability

In today’s market, intuitive decisions are no longer an option as the speed of information eliminates any margin for error. At StatLog, our approach consists of working with actual, reliable data, understanding their impact and predicting the risks and benefits of change. Econometrics-based decisions can only increase business profitability and productivity.

What sets us apart? Profitable econometrics.

Profitable econometrics means analyzing data using advanced techniques and tools. More than just a trend, it’s based on a working method and on guidelines that guarantee results for our clients.

Our method

UXLogTM

Our UXLog™ method pinpoints every source of information for your business and its market, ensuring our full understanding of your reality. This methodology allows us to see what others don’t—and it yields significant results! So that’s what we mean by “profitable econometrics.”

When you want results, you have to take time to consider all sources of information, assess them individually and identify their impact on your business and its clients. That’s why we rigorously apply our UXLog™ method to successfully complete our projects.

The first phase of the UXlog™ method has four steps:

1.

Sizing up the context

We work to understand your business, and its history, environment, competitors, events and challenges.

2.

Collecting information

We find all available sources of data (like internal systems, websites, social media and relevant socioeconomic data), extracting information and formatting it for analysis.

3.

Analyzing the data

We generate statistics, create charts showing the progression of variables, understand their dynamics and corroborate the evolution of the data with your context.

4.

Validating quality

Since quality data is essential for designing a reliable model, after our analysis, we validate each source of information and assess its quality (frequency, accuracy, missing data, etc.).

The second phase of the UXlog™ method has four steps: 

1.

Presenting the data

We share our findings on the data, corroborating our discoveries and validating the trends we observe.

2.

Identifying areas of action

We break down your organization’s processes to identify areas of action in your overall operations.

3.

Identifying indicators

Based on the areas of action, we decide which indicators are needed to observe the desired change. We then determine how to measure improvements and influence those indicators.

4.

Developing strategies

We develop strategies with your management executives to influence your organization’s indicators

The third phase of the UXlog™ method has five steps:

1.

Automating analysis

We create a rapid-deployment prototype of the final solution.

2.

Deploying tools

We put the prototype into action in business units or target groups.

3.

Carrying out the strategies

We execute your strategies to influence indicators.

4.

Tracking results

We make sure that the prototype is running correctly and that the indicators provide useful and relevant information, according to the strategies being carried out.

5.

Adjusting the prototype

We make recommendations for any necessary adjustments, based on the results we observed.

The last phase has three steps:

1.

Deploying the infrastructure

We transform the prototype into a definitive solution and set up a permanent link to data sources.

2.

Training stakeholders

We make sure that stakeholders fully understand the implemented model and ensure its success.

3.

Sharing successes

We help you inform your stakeholders of the results.

Our team sees things

DIFFERENTLY

For each phase of our method, our team rigorously applies results-oriented principles.

Eric Gravel

Eric Gravel

Econometrician, Managing Partner

Erick Moyneur

Erick Moyneur

Econometrician, Managing Partner

Francis Vekeman

Francis Vekeman

Econometrician, Managing Partner

Eric Gravel

Econometrician, Managing Partner

An econometrics, economics and finance expert, Eric puts his analytical and econometric skills to good use in retail, credit risk management, litigation damage assessment, pharmacovigilance and pharmacoeconomics. Most recently, Eric helped develop statistical indicators and a weekly dashboard for a retail company. Eric and his team also made the most of his analytical and SAS programming skills developing several tools used by the Food and Drug Administration’s Mini-Sentinel distributed data network. In the last 10 years, Eric developed several credit risk assessment models for the credit portfolios of companies and individuals. He is the co-author of scientific articles on evaluating investments using real options analysis, pharmacovigilance, the evaluation of public projects and the discount rate. With a strong quantitative background, Eric holds a MSc in Finance and M.A. in Economics from Université Laval.

Erick Moyneur

Econometrician, Managing Partner

Erick supports many major firms and pharmaceutical companies in developing their products’ market characterization, buying process and value propositions. Recognizing his skill, organizations look to him to meet their immediate needs for data analytics. He also helps them with their cost-benefit, stress testing, event study and market share analysis needs. Erick has also been involved in signal detection analyses (hypothesis-generating and hypothesis-testing frameworks) using public, private and commercially available data sources and in distributed research networks (DRNs). He has used economic modeling, forecast models and discrete choice analyses to help resolve economic disputes. He has created, benchmarked, implemented and provided training on optimization algorithms. These have included user-friendly applications for high-tech and pharmaceutical firms and electric utility companies as strategy decision support tools for supply chain management issues. Erick holds a BSc in Mathematics and a M.A. in Economics with a specialization in econometrics and quantitative modeling. Erick is a passionate general aviation private pilot—he truly knows how to make your data fly!

Francis Vekeman

Econometrician, Managing Partner

Francis specializes in health economics, health policy, econometrics and antitrust matters. For the health care industry, he specializes in the application of biostatistics, epidemiology, and the economics of health outcomes research. He has supported academic affiliates and has conducted and directed a wide range of investigations, including epidemiological evaluations, safety studies, pharmacovigilance, disease prediction modeling, assessment of direct and indirect cost of illness, and resource utilization patterns in the areas of cancer, chronic kidney disease, hypertension, hematology, HIV, cardiovascular disease, pulmonary disease and mental illness, among others. Through these investigations, he has collected and utilized data from clinical trials, electronic medical records, health insurance claims data and population-based surveys. His scientific research on various health topics has been published in peer-reviewed medical, health economics and managed care journals.  It has also resulted in numerous presentations at national and international health care conferences as well as presentations to the Food and Drug Administration and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.

Francis has also contributed to the development of data driven decision-making models in various areas. Francis’s experience in antitrust matters includes quantifying the economic damages resulting from false advertising claims, and analyzing copyright infringement and unfair competition issues. Francis holds a B.A and a M.A. in Economics, with a specialization in Econometrics.

Valérie Carter

Valérie Carter

Econometrician

Nicolas Corneau-Tremblay

Nicolas Corneau-Tremblay

Econometrician

Katherine Dea

Katherine Dea

Econometrician

Valérie Carter

Econometrician

Valérie is a Montréal-based senior technical consultant with over ten years of experience in data management, statistical analysis, research, and report preparation for health economic consultations and several large litigation cases. She has conducted several kinds of analyses in SAS involving very different types of large databases. She has designed and programmed numerous complex SAS analyses on these data, managed data collection efforts for several large anti-tobacco, off-label drug use and online advertising litigation cases and supported data checking for the Mini-Sentinel network common data model. Valérie has also conducted budget impact analyses for pharmaceutical companies required to show payers and government agencies the increased benefits for pricing, reimbursement and optimal formulary placement. Valérie holds a B.A. in Economics and Political Science, and a M.A. in Economics.

Nicolas Corneau-Tremblay

Econometrician

Nicolas’ areas of specialization are policy evaluation, machine learning and credit risk management. His work has been published in methodological reports and scientific journals, such as International Gambling Studies and The American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene. He is also an enthusiastic trainer who has taught health economics and statistical methods for machine learning at Université Laval’s Economics Department. Nicolas holds an M.A. in Economics from Université Laval.

Katherine Dea

Econometrician

Katherine specializes in applying biostatistics and economics to health outcomes research. She has conducted a range of investigations into cost of illness, disease prevalence and incidence, clinical and economic outcomes, treatment patterns and outcomes of treatments in the areas of neurology, oncology, hematology, dermatology, gastroenterology, rheumatology, psychiatry and cardiovascular medicine. She has extensive experience in systematic literature reviews, retrospective analysis of administrative claims (commercial, Medicare, Medicaid, US Veteran Affairs, US Department of Defense) and electronic medical records databases, medical chart reviews, clinical trial data analyses, and patient and physician surveys. Her research has been published in numerous peer-reviewed journals and presented in various scientific conferences. Katherine holds a M.A. in Economics from Université de Sherbrooke.

Geneviève Gauthier

Geneviève Gauthier

Econometrician

Philippe Jacques

Philippe Jacques

Econometrician

Azrrik Hahn

Azrrik Hahn

Senior Software Engineer

Geneviève Gauthier

Econometrician

Geneviève is specialized in health economics and pharmacoeconomics, with specific areas of expertise in econometrics, credit risk modelling, biostatistics and epidemiology. Over the years, Geneviève has partnered with numerous experts in oncology, hematology and mental health, as well as in cardiovascular, pulmonary and auto-immune diseases. Drawing on diverse data sources, she has implemented and headed an array of research projects, including analyses of the direct and indirect costs of a disease or medication, trend analyses of medication use, and analyses of the economic burden of diseases and of evaluations of patients’ treatment-option preferences. Geneviève has also developed extensive expertise in developing survey questionnaires to collect data from patients and physicians. Her work has been published in many scientific journals, including JAMA Oncology, Cancer Biology & Therapy, Leukemia and Lymphoma, BMC Psychiatry, Journal of Gastrointestinal Cancer and International Journal of Cardiology. Geneviève holds a B.A. in Mathematical Economics and an M.A. in Economics.

Philippe Jacques

Econometrician

An economist specialized in econometrics and data analysis, Philippe has many years of experience doing consulting work. He excels at combining advanced statistical analyses with efficient database management and research report production. In particular, he has worked on a number of projects in health economics, in the course of which he analyzed US insurance claims databases (Medicare, Medicaid, private insurers, etc.). More recently, he has taken an interest in value creation through the integration of business intelligence and data. Philippe has a B.A. and an M.A., both in Economics.

Azrrik Hahn

Senior Software Engineer

A seasoned software developer, Azrrik has created, enhanced and maintained numerous complex web applications, from a procurement website used by the US government to a social gaming platform used daily by over 20K active gamers. He has extensive experience developing dynamic web applications and scalable back-end services. Azrrik is comfortable coding in a plethora of languages, including Java, Scala, PHP, JavaScript, HTML, CSS and SQL. Recently, he has become interested in big data processing with Hadoop and Spark running on cloud technology. Azrrik holds a B.Sc. in Mathematics, with a minor in Computer Science.

Dave Martin

Dave Martin

Data scientist

Marie-Noëlle Robitaille

Marie-Noëlle Robitaille

Econometrician

Dave Martin

Data scientist

Dave has solid experience in software development and IT system management. He specializes in data processing, from collection to final distribution, and has worked with administrative, manufacturing and pharmaceutical relational databases in many environments and systems. He also has extensive experience in program design and implementation. Since joining StatLog, Dave has enjoyed acquiring new skills to develop SAS programs and reporting tools for different studies requested by the Food and Drug Administration. He is also involved in the program reviewing and quality assessment process for external software development. Dave has expertise in performance indicator development for retailers. He has also been in charge of system management as well as program development, support and maintenance in a manufacturing environment. Dave holds a B.Sc. in Mathematics and a certificate in Computer Engineering. He has what it takes to face and overcome any challenge: He is a karate black belt and passionate instructor!

Marie-Noëlle Robitaille

Econometrician

Marie-Noëlle is specialized in applying complex statistical and econonometric models to the areas of labour economics, health economics and macroeconomics. Her work in labour economics has led her to use a wide range of models to simulate work behaviours and assess pay equity. Her studies in health economics have been published in peer-reviewed scientific journals, such as Current Medical Research and Opinion, Journal of Managed Care & Specialty Pharmacy and Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology. Marie-Noëlle also has in-depth knowledge of the use of time series, having used them to develop output gap models and unemployment rate gap models. She has presented her work in macroeconomics at central bank conferences around the world, and published it in the scientific journal Economic Modelling. Marie-Noëlle earned a B.A. in Mathematical Economics and an M.A. in Economics from Université Laval.

Nous regardons les choses autrement pour réinventer.

En rendant accessible le potentiel de l’économétrie à l’ensemble des entreprises,
nous contribuons à réinventer leurs processus décisionnels et à accroître leur rentabilité.

Qu’est-ce que

L’ÉCONOMÉTRIE ?

« Méthode d’analyse des données économiques qui, par l’utilisation de la statistique, s’attache à établir des relations de caractère mathématique entre les phénomènes étudiés. »

– Dictionnaire Larousse

En d’autres mots, à partir de données, nous utilisons des techniques statistiques et des outils informatiques de pointe pour comprendre, expliquer, mesurer et prédire différents phénomènes économiques, commerciaux et sociaux

Notre façon de travailler repose sur trois

PRINCIPES

1.

Les données
sont la richesse

Chaque jour, les entreprises archivent leurs données par seul souci de sécurité, mais très peu réalisent leur richesse. Les serveurs débordent d’information de grande valeur, mais très peu exploitée. StatLog aide ses clients à voir les choses autrement. C’est pour cette raison qu’à partir de données générées par l’entreprise et son environnement, nous créons des indicateurs et des mesures pour réinventer le processus de la prise de décisions.

2.

Ce qui est mesurable
peut être amélioré

À partir du moment où l’on peut mesurer un élément dans une entreprise, il fait alors partie prenante des décisions. À l’ère où le consommateur accorde une importance aux détails et à la relation client-marque et où les entreprises font face à une concurrence accrue, il est essentiel de connaître la valeur et l’impact de chaque élément pour ensuite l’exploiter.

3.

L’économétrie
accroît la rentabilité

Les décisions prises simplement avec intuition ne conviennent plus de nos jours. Et vu la vitesse de transmission de l’information, la marge d’erreur est mince. Notre approche permet de travailler avec des données réelles et fiables, de connaître leur impact et de prévoir le risque et les avantages liés au changement. Une approche décisionnelle basée sur l’utilisation de l’économétrie ne peut qu’accroître la rentabilité et la productivité d’une entreprise.

Ce qui nous distingue, c’est l’économétrie rentable.

L’économétrie rentable suppose de toujours analyser les données à l’aide de techniques et d’outils de pointe.
L’économétrie rentable n’est pas une tendance. Elle est fondée sur une méthode et des
principes de travail qui assurent des résultats tangibles à nos clients.

Notre méthode

UXLogmc

La méthode StatLog nous permet d’identifier toutes les sources d’information de l’entreprise et de son marché. StatLog s’assure ainsi de bien connaître et comprendre l’entreprise et son environnement. La méthode UXlogmc nous permet notamment de voir ce que les autres ne voient pas, en plus d’engendrer des résultats appréciables. Voilà ce que nous appelons l’« économétrie rentable ».

Pour obtenir des résultats, il est important de considérer toutes les sources d’information, de caractériser chacune d’elles et de connaître leurs impacts sur l’entreprise et ses utilisateurs. Pour réussir nos mandats, nous devons appliquer rigoureusement notre méthode UXLogmc.

 

La première phase comporte quatre étapes :

1.

Définir le contexte

Comprendre l’entreprise, son historique, son environnement, ses concurrents, ses événements et ses enjeux.

2.

Collecter l’information

Trouver toutes les sources de données disponibles (systèmes internes, Web, réseaux sociaux, données socioéconomiques pertinentes) et procéder à leur extraction et à leur mise en forme pour l’analyse.

3.

Analyser les données

Générer des statistiques, créer des graphiques de l’évolution des variables et en comprendre la dynamique, et corroborer l’évolution des données avec le contexte.

4.

Valider la qualité

S’assurer de travailler à partir de données de qualité pour construire un modèle fiable. À la suite de l’analyse, nous pourrons valider chaque source d’information et en déterminer la qualité (fréquence, précision, données manquantes, etc.).

La deuxième phase comporte quatre étapes :

1.

Présenter les données

Partager nos constats sur les données, corroborer nos découvertes et valider les tendances observées.

2.

Déterminer les axes d’intervention

Décomposer les processus de l’entreprise pour déterminer les axes d’intervention dans le contexte d’explotation global.

3.

Déterminer les indicateurs

Établir les indicateurs nécessaires pour observer le changement selon les axes d’intervention. Nous déterminerons aussi la façon de mesurer les améliorations et d’influencer ces indicateurs.

4.

Élaborer des stratégies

Élaborer avec les dirigeants des stratégies pour influencer les indicateurs.

La troisième phase comporte cinq étapes :

1.

Automatiser l’analyse

Créer un prototype à déploiement rapide de la solution finale.

2.

Déployer les outils

Déployer le prototype dans des unités d’affaires ou des groupes cibles.

3.

Exécuter les stratégies

Exécuter les stratégies afin d’influencer les indicateurs.

4.

Suivre les résultats

S’assurer que le prototype fonctionne correctement et que les indicateurs apportent une information utile et pertinente selon les stratégies exécutées.

5.

Ajuster le prototype

Recommander au besoin les ajustements nécessaires selon les résultats observés.

La dernière phase comporte trois étapes :

1.

Déployer l’infrastructure

Transformer le prototype en solution finale et établir un lien permanent avec les sources de données.

2.

Former les intervenants

S’assurer que les intervenants comprennent bien le modèle mis en place et en assurent le succès.

3.

Communiquer les succès

Informer les intervenants des résultats.

La différence c’est également notre

ÉQUIPE

Pour chaque phase de notre méthode, notre équipe applique des principes de travail rigoureux qui donnent des résultats.

Eric Gravel

Eric Gravel

Économètre, Associé Directeur

Erick Moyneur

Erick Moyneur

Économètre, Associé Directeur

Hélène Parisé

Hélène Parisé

Économètre

Eric Gravel

Économètre, Associé Directeur

Spécialisé en économétrie, en économie et en finances, Eric met son savoir-faire analytique et économétrique à profit dans les domaines du commerce de détail, de la gestion des risques de crédit, de l’évaluation des dommages en cas de litige, de la pharmacovigilance et de la pharmacoéconomie. Récemment, Eric a participé au développement d’indicateurs statistiques et d’un tableau de bord hebdomadaire pour une entreprise dans le secteur du commerce de détail. Son équipe et lui ont par ailleurs su tirer parti de ses capacités d’analyse et de programmation SAS pour mettre au point plusieurs outils utilisés par le réseau de données distribuées Mini-Sentinel, de la Food and Drug Administration. Au cours des 10 dernières années, Eric a développé plusieurs modèles d’évaluation des risques de crédit pour des portefeuilles de crédit d’entreprises et de particuliers. Il est aussi cosignataire d’articles scientifiques s’intéressant à l’évaluation des investissements par l’analyse des options réelles, à la pharmacovigilance, à l’évaluation de projets publics et au taux d’actualisation. Titulaire d’une maîtrise ès sciences en finance et d’une maîtrise en économie de l’Université Laval, Eric a également un solide bagage en analyse quantitative.

Erick Moyneur

Économètre, Associé Directeur

Erick aide plusieurs grandes entreprises et sociétés pharmaceutiques à caractériser leur marché et à concevoir le processus d’achat et la proposition de valeur de leurs produits. Reconnaissant son savoir-faire, des organisations se tournent vers lui pour répondre à leurs besoins immédiats en termes d’analyse de données. Il réalise aussi des analyses coûts-bénéfices et des parts de marché, du stress testing et des études événementielles pour leur compte. Erick touche également à l’analyse de détection du signal – pour la formulation et la vérification d’hypothèses – en mobilisant les sources de données publiques, privées et commerciales disponibles, ainsi que les données provenant de réseaux de recherche distribués. Il a par ailleurs contribué à la résolution de litiges économiques au moyen de modèles économiques, de modèles de prévision et d’analyses des choix discrets. Durant sa carrière, il a créé, comparé et mis en œuvre des algorithmes d’optimisation, en plus d’avoir donné de la formation en la matière. Ses travaux visaient notamment le développement d’applications conviviales devant servir d’outils de prise de décisions stratégiques en gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement pour des entreprises de haute technologie, des pharmaceutiques et des services publics d’électricité. Erick est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès sciences en mathématiques, ainsi que d’une maîtrise en économie spécialisée en économétrie et en modélisation quantitative. Erick est aussi un pilote privé passionné avec qui vos données ne manqueront pas de prendre leur envol!

Hélène Parisé

Économètre

Hélène se spécialise dans l’application des statistiques, de l’économétrie et de la microéconomie appliquée en contexte de litiges et d’économie de la santé. Ses domaines d’expertise sont nombreux : analyses rétrospectives de bases de données et de réclamations à grande échelle, modélisation du coût-efficacité et de l’impact budgétaire en réponse aux exigences réglementaires (p. ex., dossiers d’évaluation des technologies en santé), méthodes de traitement et études de conformité thérapeutique, analyses des données d’essais cliniques, et évaluation des coûts médicaux directs et des coûts indirects sur la productivité associés à la maladie. Hélène a réalisé des recherches sur une panoplie de problèmes de santé et de maladies dont l’hépatite C, l’hypertension artérielle, l’épilepsie, la sclérose en plaques, le diabète, la schizophrénie et l’anémie. Ses travaux de recherche l’ont non seulement amenée à faire des présentations lors de conférences dans le milieu de la santé, notamment celles de l’ISPOR, l’EASL et l’AASLD, mais aussi à publier dans plusieurs revues scientifiques à comité de lecture comme Neurology, Hypertension, Journal of the Neurological Sciences, Journal of Medical Economics et Journal of Diabetes Science and Technology. Hélène est titulaire d’un baccalauréat et d’une maîtrise en économie de l’Université Laval.

Francis Vekeman

Francis Vekeman

Économètre

Valérie Carter

Valérie Carter

Économètre

Dave Martin

Dave Martin

Scientifique des données

Francis Vekeman

Économètre

Francis se spécialise dans l’économie de la santé, les politiques de santé, l’économétrie et les affaires antitrust. Dans le secteur des soins de santé, il est spécialisé dans la biostatistique, l’épidémiologie et la pharmacoéconomie. Ayant collaboré avec des experts du milieu universitaire, Francis a aussi réalisé et dirigé des projets de recherche fort variés : évaluations épidémiologiques, études sur la sécurité et de pharmacovigilance, élaboration de modèles prédictifs de la maladie, évaluation des coûts directs et indirects de la maladie, analyse des tendances d’utilisation des ressources liées à l’oncologie, la néphropathie chronique, l’hypertension, l’hématologie, le VIH, les maladies cardiovasculaires, les maladies pulmonaires et la santé mentale, entre autres champs d’action. Dans le cadre de ces études, il a recueilli et exploité des données issues d’études cliniques, de dossiers médicaux électroniques, de réclamations d’assurance maladie et d’enquêtes auprès de la population. Ses travaux de recherche scientifique sur différents sujets liés à la santé ont été publiés dans des revues à comité de lecture spécialisées en médecine, en économie de la santé et dans les soins gérés. Ses travaux ont aussi fait l’objet de nombreuses présentations lors de congrès nationaux et internationaux en matière de soins de santé, de même que de présentations pour la Food and Drug Administration et pour Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.

Francis a par ailleurs participé à la conception de modèles décisionnels fondés sur des données dans différents domaines. L’expérience de Francis dans les affaires antitrust inclut la quantification des préjudices financiers résultant de cas de publicité trompeuse, de même que l’analyse de cas de violation du droit d’auteur et de concurrence déloyale. Francis est titulaire d’un baccalauréat et d’une maîtrise en économie, avec une spécialisation en économétrie.

Valérie Carter

Économètre

Valérie est consultante technique principale. Établie à Montréal, elle cumule plus de dix ans d’expérience en gestion de données, en analyse statistique, en recherche et en préparation de rapports de consultation en lien avec l’économie de la santé et plusieurs grands litiges. Elle a réalisé différents types d’analyses SAS qui l’ont amenée à travailler avec des bases de données aussi vastes que différentes. Elle a conçu et programmé nombre d’analyses SAS complexes à l’aide de ces données, en plus d’avoir géré la collecte de données dans le cadre de plusieurs litiges importants, notamment en matière de lutte contre le tabac, d’utilisation non conforme de médicaments et de publicité en ligne. Valérie a également participé à la vérification de données pour le modèle de données partagées du réseau Mini-Sentinel. Valérie a par ailleurs effectué des analyses d’impact budgétaire pour le compte de sociétés pharmaceutiques, analyses qui devaient démontrer aux payeurs et aux organisations gouvernementales une augmentation de bénéfices au chapitre de la tarification, du remboursement et de l’emplacement optimal sur la liste des médicaments assurés. Valérie est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts en économie et en sciences politiques, ainsi que d’une maîtrise en économie.

Dave Martin

Scientifique des données

Dave a une riche expérience en développement logiciel et en gestion de systèmes de TI. Spécialisé dans le traitement des données de la collecte à la distribution finale, il travaille aussi avec des bases de données relationnelles de natures administrative, manufacturière et pharmaceutique, et ce, dans une panoplie d’environnements et de systèmes. Il maîtrise par ailleurs la conception et le déploiement de programmes. Depuis qu’il s’est joint à l’équipe StatLog, Dave a pu diversifier ses compétences pour ainsi développer des programmes SAS et des outils de production de rapports dans le cadre de différentes études commandées par la Food and Drug Administration. Il participe aussi à la vérification de programmes et au processus de contrôle de la qualité liés au développement de logiciels externes. Dave s’y connaît bien en développement d’indicateurs de rendement pour le secteur du commerce de détail. Il se charge aussi de la gestion des systèmes, du développement et de la maintenance des programmes, ainsi que du soutien aux utilisateurs dans un environnement de production. Dave est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès sciences en mathématiques et d’un certificat en génie informatique. Et il est fin prêt à relever n’importe quel défi, lui qui est ceinture noire de karaté et un instructeur passionné dans cette discipline!

Katherine Dea

Katherine Dea

Économètre

Azrrik Hahn

Azrrik Hahn

Ingénieur logiciel principal

Katherine Dea

Économètre

Katherine se spécialise dans la biostatistique et l’économie appliquées à la recherche sur les résultats en matière de santé. Elle a mené une panoplie d’études sur différents sujets, notamment sur le coût de la maladie, la prévalence et l’incidence de la maladie, les résultats cliniques et économiques, de même que sur les tendances et les résultats de traitements dans les domaines de la neurologie, de l’oncologie, de l’hématologie, de la dermatologie, de la gastroentérologie, de la rhumatologie, de la psychiatrie et de la médecine cardiovasculaire. Katherine possède une vaste expérience en revue systématique de la littérature, de même qu’en analyse rétrospective de réclamations administratives (secteur commercial, Medicare, Medicaid et départements américains des Anciens combattants et de la Défense) et de bases de dossiers médicaux électroniques. Son expérience s’étend aussi à l’analyse de dossiers médicaux et de données issues d’études cliniques et d’enquêtes menées auprès de patients et de médecins. Ses travaux de recherche ont été publiés dans plusieurs revues spécialisées à comité de lecture, en plus de faire l’objet de présentations lors de différents congrès scientifiques. Katherine est titulaire d’une maîtrise en économique de l’Université de Sherbrooke.

Azrrik Hahn

Ingénieur logiciel principal

Azrrik est un développeur de logiciels chevronné. Au cours de sa carrière, il a conçu, amélioré et soutenu de nombreuses applications Web complexes, allant d’un site d’approvisionnement utilisé par le gouvernement des États-Unis à une plateforme de jeu social rassemblant quotidiennement plus de 20 000 utilisateurs. Il a une riche expérience en développement d’applications Web dynamiques et de services back-end évolutifs. Azrrik maîtrise une panoplie de langages de programmation dont Java, Scala, PHP, JavaScript, HTML, CSS et SQL. Il s’intéresse depuis peu au traitement des mégadonnées au moyen d’Hadoop et de Spark en environnement infonuagique. Azrrik est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès sciences en mathématiques, avec mineure en informatique.